4.0 New UI?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by FSMBP, Apr 8, 2010.

  1. FSMBP macrumors 68020

    FSMBP

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    #1
    Anyone willing to explain/show the new UI elements in 4.0? It's hard to know what is new since I don't use an iPhone daily.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #2
    Ui wise you have the following.

    1, The ability to change the background.
    2, a multitaking bar called up with a doubletap of the home button.
    3, folders ( drag icons onto eachother like games for example creates a folder so you can then tap a folder to get to all your games rather than swipe through pages.
    4, a new icon next to the battery meter to indicate an app is using location services.
     
  3. Screwtape macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    #4
    Have there been any changes to the calculator app other than a new icon?
     
  4. trajen macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    #5
    Isn't it funny with every OS revision they change the calculator icon? I never even use that app. :rolleyes:
     
  5. Bat Commander macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    #6
    Anyone else think that the new iPhone 4.0 OS looks like a jailbroken iPhone? Hahahaha. It looks like someone with WinterBoard and a custom Dock image with reflections. I bet there's someone out there that has been rocking that same exact setup for a year now.
     
  6. Screwtape macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    #7
    *Looks at iPhone*

    Yep.
     
  7. na1577 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    #8
    Voice Memos and Messages have new icons. It's hard to tell, but I think all of the other icons were changed very slightly.

    Edit: Is the weather icon now a 'live' icon? In the current firmware, it displays 73 but in this screenshot it's showing 23?
     
  8. andybno1 macrumors 68040

    andybno1

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #9
    the dock reminds me of the 1st gen iPod Touch on version 1 OS
    [​IMG]
     
  9. ViViDboarder macrumors 68040

    ViViDboarder

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #10
    I think it may just be the country settings when you're set to Celsius. Actually I'm almost certain. Just saw that was Rogers and they use Celsius in Canada right?
     
  10. na1577 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008

Share This Page