4.3.1 Can't launch Cydia

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by JAWWC, Apr 4, 2011.

  1. JAWWC macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    #1
    Just used redsn0w on my 3GS and cydia is on my home screen but has no logo and cannot be opened. Can't seem to see anyone else with this issue.
    Anyone got any idea on how to resolve this?
     
  2. mishendr macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    #2
    Same here! 3GS, 4.3.1, restored via iTunes, then Redsn0w, reboot, Cydia is blank and won't open. Tried several reboots.... :confused:
     
  3. GD825 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
  4. kalirob99 macrumors 68000

    kalirob99

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Location:
    California
    #4
    What apps have you guys installed? Might help listing them..
     
  5. TYCoon13 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #5
    i got same prolem too. my iphone 3gs is the old boot rom.
     
  6. JAWWC thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    #6
    Mines the new boot rom, do you mean cydia apps installed? I have none as I can't launch cydia.
     
  7. TYCoon13 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    #7
    I got following error when JB my 3GS. I have a blank Cydia icon on my home page and can't lunch it after iphone rebooted.

    -----------------
    AppleBCMWLAN::handleIOKitBusyWatchdogTimeout(): Error, no successful firmware download after 60000 ms|| Giving up...
     
  8. Gamemasta0 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    #8
    same problem here, any suggestions? In case there was confusion, I jailbroke with redsn0w rc9 on 4.3.1 for 3gs non fixed model. now I have a blank cydia icon and cydia does not open
     
  9. Gamemasta0 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    #9
    I figured out a solution, not perfect but it works. I had previously *updated* to 4.3.1 which didn't play nice with redsn0w, but when I restored to 4.3.1 redsn0w rc9 worked fine.
     
  10. JAWWC thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    #10
    I thought this might work, just need to get round to doing it now!
     

Share This Page