4.3.5 is the latest version?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by dantay, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. dantay macrumors regular

    dantay

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    #1
    Hi guys, really hope i'm not being super stupid but 2 different imacs both running itunes 10 say that my iphone 4 software version 4.3.5 is the latest version and doesn't offer to download ios 5? I've googled etc but can't find an answer.

    Cheers in advance for your help.
     
  2. mattpreston11 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    #2
    Will come out later today. Will be on the front page of macrumors as soon as its released.
     
  3. OllyW Moderator

    OllyW

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Location:
    The Black Country, England
    #3
    iOS updates usually get posted at 10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST / 6:00pm GMT. :)
     
  4. turkish007 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    #4
    It isn't out yet. It should be out around 9am PST on Oct. 12th.
     
  5. KeithJenner macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    #5
    You are probably about 10 hours too early. I'd go and find something else to do for a while.

    It's likely to be around 10am Pacific time.
     
  6. Silentsky macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Location:
    Shanghai
    #6
    I can say that 4.3.5 is the latest version for now,and if you want to upgrade to iOS 5,you must download iTunes 10.5,only through this version can you download iOS 5
     
  7. dantay thread starter macrumors regular

    dantay

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
  8. Gatteau macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Location:
    Italy

Share This Page