4.o beta 2 back to 3.1.3

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Dr Kevorkian94, May 3, 2010.

  1. Dr Kevorkian94 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    SI, NY
    #1
  2. drf1229 macrumors regular

    drf1229

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    #2
    That seems legit, but if you're a developer can't you just use xcode to downgrade? Thats what I did.
     
  3. Requiemm macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    #3
    I just did exactly that! Worked like a charm.
     
  4. Dr Kevorkian94 thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    SI, NY
    #4
    i asked that on a fourm and people said it dident work ill try later but thanks for the feedback
     
  5. grapes911 Moderator emeritus

    grapes911

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    #5
    The last thread was about downgrading to 3.1.2, which didn't work. Downgrading to 3.1.3 works just fine.
     
  6. Dr Kevorkian94 thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    SI, NY
    #6
    o hey grapes911 well i found the solution to my problem yeay. im sorry i dident think it mattered between 3.1.2 and .3 but now i know:D
     
  7. grapes911 Moderator emeritus

    grapes911

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    #7
    It probably has something to do with 3.1.3 being the current version. Apple sees no reason for you to downgrade to 3.1.2 for development being that they assume everyone upgraded.
     
  8. Dr Kevorkian94 thread starter macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    SI, NY
    #8
    i wanted to know so i could jailbreak one of my devises to use as a wifi spot just in case the sim trick wont work in my ipad or they patch it.:D
     

Share This Page