400x150 pixels

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by gw0gvq, Nov 1, 2015.

  1. gw0gvq Contributor

    gw0gvq

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Barry, South Wales, UK
    #1
    I want to make an image 400x150pixel in my mbp but when I go to enter the size, the width and height change is there anyway In can stop this? Ive changed the custom window. Is there any other settings I need to alter?
     
  2. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #2
    I don't understand what you mean by "the width and height change is there anyway"
    Can you explain what you are doing at that time? (the name of the app that you are trying to use might help a lot :D )
     
  3. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
  4. gw0gvq thread starter Contributor

    gw0gvq

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Barry, South Wales, UK
    #4
    Ok sorry , in preview when I go to tools to alter the size of an image I have as soon as I enter the width the height changes the width size that i've just entered.
     
  5. gw0gvq thread starter Contributor

    gw0gvq

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Barry, South Wales, UK
    #5
    I'm trying to do it in Preview sorry under the tools drop down menu
     
  6. dwfaust macrumors 68040

    dwfaust

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Location:
    I am here =>[*]
    #6
    Uncheck the "Scale proportionally" box. It will stretch/shrink the image in one dimension, but will allow you to resize it to your liking.
     
  7. gw0gvq thread starter Contributor

    gw0gvq

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    Barry, South Wales, UK
    #7
    Thanks I must remember that lol
     

Share This Page