.

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Sports Sites, Feb 25, 2008.

  1. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #2
    please post some urls and let people confirm the problems
     
  2. Sports Sites thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
  3. Neil321 macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
    #4
  4. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #5
    I can only say coffecup app is not really doing the job well, the page produced isn't up to the standard.

    I don't think there is anything can be done to make safari (or firefox/opera) to render those pages perfectly.

    the texts are misplaced.
     
  5. Sports Sites thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    #6

    So there is no way to change settings on Safari to fix that? Out of hundreds of computers, the only ones those sites appear weird on are Macs, mostly macbooks. How did you know I use coffeecup?
     
  6. rhett7660 macrumors G4

    rhett7660

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Sunny, Southern California
    #7
    [quoteThe following Html Code was generated by CoffeeCup VisualSite Designer.
    Copyright 2003, Via-net ApS
    http://www.via-net.dk[/quote]

    The above code is in the source of the first site. That is how he/she knows. Why do you have all of your css embeded? Why not link them? Also when you say hundreds of computers are these computers all using IE? Or are you testing the files on Firefox/opera/safari etc? Sounds to me like you are just using IE for development.

    You might want to take a look at some sites that deal with css and learn some basic html/css instead of letting the program do it for you. Even with dreamweaver you still need to know how to code and what to code.

    Have you tested your site at : http://validator.w3.org/

    Look at: http://www.csszengarden.com/

    Good luck.....
     
  7. montycat macrumors 6502

    montycat

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Location:
    Florida
    #8
    The sites look great to me on safari. Is your font size maximized too much? MC
     
  8. Neil321 macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
    #9
    Sorry but unless my eye sight is screwed i cant see any misplaced text, tried looking again some does seem blurry mind you
     
  9. partaypooper95 macrumors newbie

    partaypooper95

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    #10
    Me Too

    i've noticed this as well, this is mostly becuause there is a glitch in flash or Quicktime content that will make it 'blocky' i hope they release a patch soon. By the way, which version of Safari do you have?
     
  10. Kalafut macrumors regular

    Kalafut

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Location:
    pocatello
    #11
  11. Barry N macrumors member

    Barry N

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Location:
    Edmonton,Alberta,Canada
    #12
    Your 2 sites look ok to me on Safari... and I'm even in Canada:D
     
  12. ZiggyPastorius macrumors 68040

    ZiggyPastorius

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Berklee College of Music
    #13
    Well, the short answer is: Safari is not Opera.

    The helpful answer is, I think it may just be you, because it looks fine on mine.
     
  13. ItTakesII macrumors member

    ItTakesII

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #14
    Yeah this happens to me too. But I am using Safari on the PC right now so it could just be that. Only had this happen to me on this website though:

    http://surfaceripple.com/

    Does it look fine on a Mac?
     
  14. ZiggyPastorius macrumors 68040

    ZiggyPastorius

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Berklee College of Music
    #15
    That one loaded kind of weird on Safari. But (of course) it worked perfectly in Opera. Also worked fine in Firefox, but...let's not coax ourselves into believing Firefox is as good as Opera ...
     
  15. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #16
    no, there is no way to change that

    I spotted your editor by checking the source of the file, like somebody suggested.
    in the red square
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Neil321 macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
    #17
    Gotta get me some specs as just gone back to site and what you pointed out slaps you in the face
     
  17. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #18
    my safari is default settings.

    you are welcome to post a screenshot.
     
  18. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #19
    Care to rephrase that?? :confused:
     
  19. Neil321 macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
    #20
    Got to get some glasses,as ive just been back to the site and what you pointed out is obvious

    safari default

    View attachment 105055
     
  20. ItTakesII macrumors member

    ItTakesII

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #21
    Yeah, I used to use it on FireFox and it looked fine. But I uninstalled FireFox when I got Safari. :D
     
  21. Neil321 macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
    #22
    Think your kinda missing the point,some people including myself need different browsers to test webpages
     
  22. ZiggyPastorius macrumors 68040

    ZiggyPastorius

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Berklee College of Music
    #23
    Yeah, and myself. I just have Safari and Firefox renamed "Sucks" and "Sucks more" :D
     
  23. ItTakesII macrumors member

    ItTakesII

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #24
    No, I understand why you guys need it. Just saying I don't need more than one browser.
     

Share This Page