4gb Ram?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by stephenc92, Nov 13, 2007.

  1. stephenc92 macrumors regular

    stephenc92

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    #1
    Will my MacBook (Core Duo) support 4GB RAM? I have the MacBook1,1.
     
  2. juanster macrumors 68020

    juanster

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Location:
    toronto
    #2
    no it won.t i t think it'll max out at 2gb... core 2 duo maxes out at 3.2 gb and sr at 4 i think
     
  3. ~Shard~ macrumors P6

    ~Shard~

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Location:
    1123.6536.5321
    #3
    This is correct to the best of my knowledge.
     
  4. byakuya macrumors 6502a

    byakuya

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    #4
    I think the core duos support only 2GB RAM also...
     
  5. ~Shard~ macrumors P6

    ~Shard~

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Location:
    1123.6536.5321
    #5
    Yeah... the Core 2 Duops could accept 4 Gb of RAM, however would only report/utilize 3.3 Gb. For the full 4 Gb you need the Santa Rosa platform.
     

Share This Page