4hdd/11/40000000:sata(0,0) apple hardware test error

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Vanquish22, Nov 1, 2013.

  1. Vanquish22 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    #1
    Can anyone with retina macbook pro and on mavericks 10.9 run AHT test and comment wether it has 4hdd/11/40000000:sata(0,0) error?I have this error show up in AHT test after installing mavericks as it did not show up before installing mavericks.Help much appreciated thanks!
     
  2. Major Tom macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Location:
    Belgium
    #2
    Accidentally found out today that I have the same error here (MBPro Retina 15", Mavericks), but I have no idea if it was there before I installed Mavericks :confused:
     
  3. Major Tom macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Location:
    Belgium
    #4
    Yes, I had found that link, too.
    However, they write that the error might show up after several times of looping the AHT.
    With my machine it comes up every single time I run the test, no matter if I run the normal or extended test and if I test with or without cable.
    The Macbook runs without problems otherwise, still I'm slightly concerned :(
     
  4. Vanquish22 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    #5
    same case with me,but so far so good .Haven't encountered any issues so far.
     
  5. dimonnwc3 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    #6
    +1
    same case with me,but so far so good .Haven't encountered any issues so far.

    Macbook Retina 15 ME664 Early 2013
     
  6. dimonnwc3 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    #7
    ASD NO Error
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Vanquish22 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    #8
    Relieved to see that this is an false error.Thanks for confirming this
     
  8. dimonnwc3 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    #9
    i fix this bug for my macbook retina me664. Is a software bug.

    1) Backup system time-machine
    2) Run AHT and see error
    3) boot in time machine or usb flash mavericks and wipe off your SSD.
    4) Run AHT and PROFIT no error
    5) Install Mavericks or Restore Time Machine Baackup
    6) Run AHT and PROFIT no error
     
  9. knguyench macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    #10
    I'm sorry because Thread is long time to view. But today I have the same problem. I want to know what happen to rMBP has error? I'm worry about it.
    Please give me feedback if rMBP still ok.
     

Share This Page