5.1.1 SHSH on Cydia

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by ZCherub, May 21, 2012.

  1. ZCherub macrumors 6502a

    ZCherub

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    GA, USA
    #1
    I updated to 5.1 some time ago and saved my blobs manually via RedSn0w. After that, I jailbroke. I'm still on 5.1, but I noticed that the 5.1.1 blobs still don't show at the home screen for Cydia.

    In the past, when a new firmware is relaeased, the new blobs have shown up after some time whether I've upgraded or not. Do I have to manually save with RedSn0w each time now? Anyone else have this issue?

    Thanks!
     
  2. yui4 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    #2
    Wirelessly posted

    Uncheck get shsh from cydia in tiny umbrella & they'll show in TU
     
  3. ZCherub thread starter macrumors 6502a

    ZCherub

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    GA, USA
    #3
    Thanks - but I didn't use TU this time around. Used RedSn0w for everything...
     
  4. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #4
    They will show up when Saurik updates his server/Cydia settings
     
  5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #5
    They're saved, they're just not displayed up there yet.
    As long as you have them locally too you dont have to worry much.
     
  6. ZCherub thread starter macrumors 6502a

    ZCherub

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    GA, USA
    #6
    Thanks - and thanks dhlizard.

    Just wanted to be sure. I'll likely be skipping 5.1.1, so I can't save them manually w/ RedSn0w (that I know of), but I do like to be sure that I can downgrade to any/all firmware later if needed (i.e. the 5.0.1 vs 5.1 scenario where only one had a tethered JB/any JB).

    Thanks!
     
  7. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  8. ZCherub thread starter macrumors 6502a

    ZCherub

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    GA, USA
    #8
    Any way other than that? I don't have it installed on my mac, and I'm putting it off until I need it for a JB, etc. I prefer my experience w/ RedSn0w over my experience w/ TU... Weird, I know...
     

Share This Page