5570 in my 1.1?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by Darkbullet, Dec 6, 2012.

  1. Darkbullet macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    #1
    Stupid question but because I'm new to macs. Will the 5570 radeon HD card pulled from my parents computer work in my mac? If I'm missing key details let me know.

    Would like to use this as a workstation and part time gaming desktop.
     
  2. SDAVE macrumors 68040

    SDAVE

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Location:
    Nowhere
  3. Darkbullet thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    #3
    Ok thanks, I figured but was false hope over here haha.
     
  4. SDAVE macrumors 68040

    SDAVE

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Location:
    Nowhere
    #4
    You can definitely find Apple EFI'd cards on eBay for fairly cheap (not sure of how reliable they are). Or look for a used 5770 or something.
     
  5. Lesser Evets macrumors 68040

    Lesser Evets

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    #5
    Tried it. Not on the 1,1. I can't say if it works on other MacPros.
     

Share This Page