6 GB RAM in MacBook 3,1

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by iThinkergoiMac, Oct 14, 2010.

  1. iThinkergoiMac macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Location:
    Terra
    #1
    Some people in a previous thread I'd started doubted the ability of a 3,1 MacBook to use 6 GB RAM. Attached is the evidence ;) I put 6 GB RAM in my BlackBook today and it sees it all!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
    Late 2007 MacBook 3,1
    Maximum RAM: 6.0 GB (Actual) 4.0 GB (Apple)
    Source: Mactracker
     
  3. iThinkergoiMac thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Location:
    Terra
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
    So why start a new thread on this, instead of replying to the other thread, where this is already being discussed? Posters in that thread aren't assured to see this one.
     
  5. iThinkergoiMac thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Location:
    Terra
    #5
    Maybe I should have resurrected the old one. I just figured people who were saying that would be more likely to see it in a thread appropriately titled than my 5th post in a row on my old thread titled "Cleaning logic board...".
     

Share This Page