6s is a weaker lesser phone than the 6s plus

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by coachbrady79, Sep 27, 2015.

1. coachbrady79 macrumors member

i am on the fence leaning towards the 6s, I need a opinion in if the the 6s is waeker specked phone or is it just a good as a value as the 6s plus

2. laudern macrumors 6502a

How would it be weaker? Having a smaller screen with less to display I would assume it would be more efficient.

3. Brad_solo macrumors newbie

Brad_solo

It depends on your needs. Internally they are the same phone. The 6s has a lower resolution screen than the 6s+ which is a deal breaker for me, although some people can't tell the difference, I personally can. The 6s is also missing optical image stabilization from the camera whis is not a big deal to me because I don't take many photos or shoot video very often.

4. coachbrady79 thread starter macrumors member

I am not sure that's why I asked I geuss I am new to iOS

5. Neverbepeace macrumors 6502a

Neverbepeace

Lesser phone compared to the 6 plus? Smaller yes. No OIS yes. Smaller battery yes. Lesser screen resolution yes. But I don't think its a lesser phone then the 6 plus.
    [​IMG]

6. macduke macrumors 604

macduke