7.1 b2 + b3 bug anyone?

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by Raunien, Jan 19, 2014.

  1. Raunien macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    #1
    In 7.1b2 and b3, is anyone getting a weird bug with the keyboard?

    When you open safari or weather, bring up the keyboard by entering web address or searching for city (weather).

    If you switch keyboards between letters, numbers, and symbols, the go button will turn to black and blue randomly.

    Is anyone else getting this? (I'm on an iPhone 5 CDMA btw).

    I even get this on a clean install.
     
  2. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #2
    Just tried it on my Verizon iPhone 5 in Safari and the Go button was always blue no matter many times I changed the keyboard (even to the symbol one).
     
  3. grockk macrumors 6502

    grockk

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
  4. PNutts macrumors 601

    PNutts

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, US
  5. Raunien thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
  6. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #6
    Beta 3 here.
     
  7. Raunien thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    #7
    God, I don't know what I could be doing wrong... This is so weird.

    ----------

    Anyone on beta 2 and not getting this problem?
     
  8. Raunien thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    #8
    Okay so this apparently only happens on beta 2.
     
  9. Raunien thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    #9
    If anyone wants to see images, I've attached them.

    Again, if anyone on beta2 (iPhone 5 cdma preferred) can confirm, that'd be great.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #10
    The keyboard got a slight design change in beta 3 so it's possible that doesn't really exist there anymore.

    Plus beta 4 is out now, so it's possible it's addressed there (for those that might have seen it).
     
  11. dictoresno macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #11
    it must be a bug, one i never even noticed or didn't even have on beta 2 or 3.

    I'm on beta 4 now and the button remains blue regardless of switching to numbers or letters. so this must have been fixed.
     
  12. PNutts macrumors 601

    PNutts

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, US

Share This Page