7stacks

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by aidricksdad, Jul 9, 2009.

  1. aidricksdad macrumors regular

    aidricksdad

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Location:
    Round Rock
    #1
  2. futureswitcher macrumors member

    futureswitcher

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    #2
    cool! I might use that on my bootcamp XP partition
     
  3. aidricksdad thread starter macrumors regular

    aidricksdad

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Location:
    Round Rock
    #3
    i think its for windows 7 only to get the full effect
    you might try standalone stcks for xp
     
  4. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #4
    I find the Start Menu launcher to be faster than my mouse.
     
  5. aidricksdad thread starter macrumors regular

    aidricksdad

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Location:
    Round Rock
    #5
    maybe but you can only put so much in the start menu
     
  6. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #6
    It's collapsed for the most part and I use it as a launcher. I don't hunt down anything if I know the name of the application.
     
  7. aidricksdad thread starter macrumors regular

    aidricksdad

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Location:
    Round Rock
    #7
    i use osx most of the time so i always forget the name of stuff even some of the games... i like how 7 stacks lets you browse the contents of a folder with out opening explorer and i like to forget to uncheck "make a start menu shortcut" so my start menu fills up with junk like airport, game clients.....i know i can remove them and replace them but 7stacks is nice looking
     
  8. cainnovacaine macrumors regular

    cainnovacaine

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Location:
    Chicago
    #8
    Loving 7stacks. I try to keep my Windows partition as closely organized as my OS X partition to avoid confusion. You might also like to use Startkiller (any system) to erase that annoying Start Menu button and just use the cmd button to open the start menu anyway. I personally love using the search bar in the start menu to launch certain programs or processes so I only use cmd anyway...
     

Share This Page