8 Core Westmere?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by skafia, Nov 15, 2013.

  1. skafia macrumors 6502

    skafia

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Location:
    SOCAL
    #1
  2. echoout macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    #2
  3. skafia thread starter macrumors 6502

    skafia

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Location:
    SOCAL
    #3
    They won't ship, but what about local pickup? :) -- Nevermind, no stock of this magical machine.
     
  4. echoout macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    #4
    Yes, I believe so. But they told me that it might not even actually be there, and if it is, might not actually work. I swear. Fry's have seriously gone downhill.
     
  5. Umbongo macrumors 601

    Umbongo

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Location:
    England
    #5
  6. eponym macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    #6
    Specifically the 6-core version. It wouldn't include the dual quads used in the 8-core.
     
  7. Umbongo macrumors 601

    Umbongo

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Location:
    England
    #7
    No, they were the same because they were 6-core chips with 2 disabled.
     

Share This Page