8G Enough?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by B1rdman, Aug 13, 2008.

1. B1rdman macrumors newbie

Hi, I'm new to this part of macrumors so I'm sorry if this is frequently asked or something, but what I was wondering was if the 8G ipod touch stores enough? I'm about to buy a mac for school and I get a free 8G with it so I was wondering if it is worth it to add 100-200 for the higher capacity models or just stick with the 8Gig?

Now, I know everyone's definition of "enough" is different, but what I'm really wondering is how much photo/music storage is realistically left over after you take into account the space such things as the basic apps/additional apps and other ipod touch things take up. Sorry if its a noob question, just never had a touch/iphone so I have no clue how much space is realistically left over. Thanks in advance for your responses. :D

2. super_kev macrumors 6502

super_kev

I just got a iPod Touch 8GB, and I think it's great. You can't store everything on it, but that's what a normal 80/160GB iPod is for. I say go for the 8GB and save your money. :)

3. Heather1 macrumors regular

Heather1

If you don't have many songs or movies you wanna watch on the go and whatnot, i'd suggest an 8GB. But, if you're like me and pretty much the rest of us here who wanna watch endless dramas and playing with the apps and duh duh duh.... a 16GB is perfect. Moreover, you sorta get it free after all so paying 100$ extra wouldn't be a bad deal, right ?!

- "Oh i realize i don't use that much of storage. That $100 was such a waste. Oh well!!!"

Or

- "Holy ****!!! I wanna be able to watch 5 episodes of HEROES, humming to my music and playing with the apps. It's only a $100 more. Urrrrr!!!"

You decide.

4. iRyann macrumors regular

iRyann

Depends how much music you have, I got like 4GB so that would be perfect for me. However, I am getting a 16GB iTouch, purely because i like the idea of never having to delete anything.
    I am a freak, I know xD.