9.1 Beta 3, un-enroll from beta without wipe?

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by scottylans, Oct 8, 2015.

  1. scottylans macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    #1
    Does anyone know if I can do this?
    I've gone to the URL and un-enrolled from Betas as well as deleted the beta profile from my phone.

    I'm just sitting here, praying that when 9.1 final comes out, my phone will be willing to go from 9.1B3 -> 9.1 final and take me off betas without a phone wipe.
    Or do I totally definitely have to wipe the phone?

    I'm surprised (my own dumb fault) at how many fundamental little under the hood things get tweaked and broken in the betas. Surprising how bad things can get. Never making this mistake again.
     
  2. reptarwilleatu macrumors regular

    reptarwilleatu

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    #2
    even if you had left the beta profile installed, when 9.1 is publicly released, you'll get an OTA just like normal.
     
  3. scottylans thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    #3
    Great, so I am then off the beta train indefinitely right? I'll only be offered final updates ongoing from there?
    Appreciate your reply! thanks
     
  4. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #4
    Removing the profile right now if you're still on beta 3 might still offer you beta 4. (There are two types of beta. The developer preview and public beta) Both use the same build numbers. So the DP beta 4 might still show up.

    However once the official release comes out (might be as soon as next week, based on the build number of beta 4. It looks like a GM build) if you no longer have the profile, the software update will no longer fetch beta builds once you're on the official release.
     
  5. Yongkykun macrumors member

    Yongkykun

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
    #5
    I suggest you update to Beta 4. It's worth it.
     
  6. U4icLab macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Location:
    Northern Cal
    #6
    Is your health data present or the phone showing up as a source? Mine is MIA : /
     
  7. Yongkykun macrumors member

    Yongkykun

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
    #7
    Health data is still retained on mine and still keeps track. The phone doesn't show up as a source but the motion tracking has Health on by default.
     

Share This Page