9.2 is out ?

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by JonSarge3108, Nov 15, 2015.

  1. JonSarge3108 macrumors regular

    JonSarge3108

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    #1
    ok... iPhone just downloaded 9.2 , no beta 3 one the end.

    I didn't think it was available ?
     
  2. bbrks macrumors 65816

    bbrks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
  3. chrfr macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    #3
    It's not available here. 9.1 still shows as current for me.
     
  4. kch50428 macrumors 6502

    kch50428

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Location:
    North Iowa
    #4
    It's not... The last public beta build number is 13C71 - what's yours?
     
  5. JonSarge3108 thread starter macrumors regular

    JonSarge3108

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    #5
    13C71... How come it doesn't say Beta3 anymore? That's confusing.
     
  6. Makale.Helvetia macrumors 6502a

    Makale.Helvetia

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Location:
    İSTANBUL - TÜRKİYE
  7. JonSarge3108 thread starter macrumors regular

    JonSarge3108

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    #7
    Attached...
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Stevessvt macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    #8
    Have ever previously signed up for public beta testing?
     
  9. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #9
    Isn't that what is says when (public) betas are installed?
     
  10. JonSarge3108 thread starter macrumors regular

    JonSarge3108

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    #10
    Yes... But previously it said '9.2 beta 3'

    The pop up was 9.2 and that's what it says here?

    As said - I'm confused
     
  11. Stevessvt macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    #11
    I'm on IOS 9.2B3 and in Software Update it says exactly what yours says.
     
  12. Makale.Helvetia macrumors 6502a

    Makale.Helvetia

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Location:
    İSTANBUL - TÜRKİYE
    #12
    you got the whole story wrong :) on software update screen (settings - about) it always shows the ios number (9.1-9.2 etc) but on software update prompts, it says 9.2 or 9.2 beta 1, 9.2 public beta 1)

    so now tell me which one did you see as a software update alert?
     
  13. JonSarge3108 thread starter macrumors regular

    JonSarge3108

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    #13
    On the software update prompt it said 9.2 - I kept saying remind me later to 9.2 beta 3 and then it said 9.2 so I agreed. I should have screenshotted that bit I guess
     
  14. Cobold macrumors member

    Cobold

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Location:
    Dieburg / Germany
    #14
    It never sayed "beta" there ever! Not on Beta 1 or 2 or even 9.0 Betas. :confused:
     
  15. GreyOS macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    #15
    Chiming in to agree it's never said beta on the screen shown by OP
     

Share This Page