9400/9600 macbook pro

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by buzzfgo, Oct 16, 2008.

  1. buzzfgo macrumors member

    buzzfgo

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Location:
    Up State NY
    #1
    With the new macbook pro, will the graphics change on it's own? Like when you play a game will it go from the 9400 to the 9600? Or do I have to change it myself?
     
  2. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    A little reading would reveal that you have to manually change it, log out, log back in, and boom.:(
     
  3. buzzfgo thread starter macrumors member

    buzzfgo

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Location:
    Up State NY
    #3
    I did read that but just didn't want to believe it. :(


    On a side note the 9400 plays wow pretty damn good.
     
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
    From the User's Guide:
     
  5. Eddyisgreat macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    #5
    TS Strikes again :D
     
  6. buzzfgo thread starter macrumors member

    buzzfgo

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Location:
    Up State NY
  7. consumedsoul macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    #7
    Bad graphics card? :(

    Oh man... picked up a basic MBP today from the store and am currently on the 9600 'better performance' mode, and am noticing that when I click buttons during web browsing, a 1" subtle horizontal yellow strip (a few strips actually) flashes briefly across the middle of the screen. Not good.

    Going to switch to 9400 'better battery' mode to see if I can repro.

    Anyone else witness this at all?
     

Share This Page