A deposit is required.

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Ballingbrad23, Oct 7, 2011.

  1. Ballingbrad23 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    #1
    Based upon the billing information you provided, AT&T requires a deposit of $150.00 be made before you can purchase an iPhone and establish an AT&T wireless account.

    WHAT DO I DO??
     
  2. Eddyisgreat, Oct 7, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2011
  3. Ballingbrad23 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    #3
    HOW?

    this is what i get.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. 7even macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
  5. hexonxonx macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #5
    When you pick up your phone, they will charge you the $150 on top of the cost of the phone. You will have to pick it up since a deposit is required.
     
  6. Ballingbrad23 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    #6
    Pick it up? I thought they were going to ship it. I don't even have a confirmation email.
     
  7. hexonxonx macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #7
    Yes, you will have to pick it up in order to pay the deposit.
     
  8. andyx3x macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    #8
    Are you sure? I would think it means that he has to go directly to an AT&T store on launch day to order.
     
  9. hexonxonx macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #9
    Look at the screen cap again. Apple will take the deposit.
     
  10. jackie1998 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    #10
    I got a similar message telling me that I had to go in-store in order to set up a new family plan with AT&T (after two hours of failed security checks through AT&T). From what I saw, it really just means that you have to go to the store and wait in line with everyone else, with no guarantees. Which sucks. Hence why I just went and ordered on AT&T's website without any issues.
     
  11. Ballingbrad23 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    #11
    How can i get apple to take the deposit?
     
  12. The Californian macrumors 68040

    The Californian

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Location:
    Surfers Paradise
    #12
    Maybe you shouldn't get the iPhone 4S. Apparently you haven't been on top of paying your bill which is why they are requiring you to make a deposit.

    Either that or you don't even have an account yet.
     
  13. phaggard macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    #13
    The deposit is not for Apple. It's for ATT since they don't like your credit for a cell phone account.
     
  14. Ballingbrad23 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    #14
    Im guessing its because i just turned 18 and I've never had a contract with anyone.
     
  15. The Californian macrumors 68040

    The Californian

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Location:
    Surfers Paradise
    #15
    That makes perfect sense.
     

Share This Page