A few questions considering iWork Pages

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Koning, Mar 6, 2012.

1. Koning macrumors member

Hello guys,

I've started my own company a few weeks ago and because I'm only a student I want to use standard software (Pages) and my own printer to make some promotional printouts to make sure it doesn't get too costly. Now I have a few problems:
    1) When I want to make a flyer in Pages I can't find a way to make it possible to print 2 flyers on 1 piece of A4 paper. I thought that it would be possible to select 2 copies on one page (in the layout section, when I select print). I've looked it up and on the MacRumors forums and it's said that it needs to be done this way, so... what am I doing wrong?
    2) Is it possible when making a brochure to print some kind of tiny line at the folding spots, because now it is sometimes hard to fold the brochures correctly, and it takes a lot of time folding 200 brochures this way.
    3) I use the standard templates for my promotional printouts, but sometimes the colors are not exactly the way I like them, is it possible to change the background colors of some "parts" of the template? I.e. I use the 'elegant' flyer and there is a green part at the bottom left, which I don't fancy too much. It would be great if I could change it to gray or something...

I'm using the newest version of Pages, in combination with an HP Officejet 8500A plus. The paper I use is 135g/m2 color copy coated glossy paper.

I hope anyone can help me with my "problems". Thanks in advance!

2. Koning thread starter macrumors member

3. snberk103 macrumors 603

Patience, Koning......