A Mac Noob But A Windows Owner

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by TheDcSniper, Feb 6, 2008.

  1. TheDcSniper macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    #1
    Can you guys help me i got DVDFAB for my windows Xp And Its A Amazing Program...
    but my gfs dad has a Mac and i have ran into many issues since i am not a mac owner!
    Ive gotten toast and mac the ripper and popcorn with the ripper but it will burn a already burned disc but it wont burn a real dvd nor disney titles....:D

    i was wondering is there one program for mac that does all in one!
    encodes/rips/and burns all together cuz i hate how i gotta download 3-4 different programs just to complete my project haha

    so please help me with this issue it will help greatly! Thx:cool:
     
  2. forafireescape macrumors 6502a

    forafireescape

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    NJ
  3. richard.mac macrumors 603

    richard.mac

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    51.50024, -0.12662
    #3
    the OP didnt really specify if he wants to backup his DVD or encode it to another format.

    use HandBrake to convert the DVD to an avi or mpeg4 video that QuickTime can play.

    or use MacTheRipper to rip a DVD to a video_ts folder and then use the video_ts option in Toast Titanium under Video to burn to DVD format. Toast Titanium 8 includes Popcorn so it does Fit-to-DVD video compression if needed.
     
  4. TheDcSniper thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    #4
    i have not tried HandBrake but like i said i didnt wanna have a 2 program step just to rip then jump to another program just to burn it unless that is my last solution. i dont wanna back up the dvd i just wanna rip it and burn it with ONE program haha thats why ive came here cuz i know nothing bout Macs since i've always grew up on Pc's

    i've lookin at other programs like DVDCOPY for Mac? dont know if thats any good or not.

    also i've used mac the ripper and it ripped fine but for some reason POPCORN wont read it and says the disc is damaged when i look at the real copy of the dvd its perfectly fine.
    and theres nothing wrong with his burner cuz i brang some already burned movies over and it burned perfectly fine so i dont know whats the dilemma
     
  5. macguitarhero macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    #5
    If you just want to copy, why not use Disk Utility to create a master image and then use Disk Utility to burn the disk image? I personally haven't tried it (I just back up dvd's using handbrake) but it seems to work with every single other disc I've wanted to clone.
     

Share This Page