A new temperature in 10.4.10?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Osarkon, Jun 21, 2007.

  1. Osarkon macrumors 68020

    Osarkon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Location:
    Wales
    #1
    Since updating last night, my iStatPro widget is now showing a new temperature reading.


    It's the Toshiba something or other. Has anyone else discovered this since updating?

    I'm running an original middle spec Macbook by the way, Core Duo with 1Gb of RAM.
     
  2. Peace macrumors Core

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #2
    All I see in that link is a black background.
     
  3. UnclePaulie macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Location:
    LA, CA
    #3
    I just looked on my MacBook Core Duo and noticed the same thing. I replaced the original hard drive with a Hitachi 160 GB, but there was never a temperature reading for it in iStat Pro. After the 10.4.10 update it's showing my hard drive temp. I'm guessing the Toshiba reading you're seeing is the brand of the original hard drive that shipped with the Macbook.
     
  4. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #4
    all i see is black with an orange boarder.... :confused:
    edit - was this supposed to see a funny? in that case dam your computer is hot, its off the charts ;)
     
  5. Osarkon thread starter macrumors 68020

    Osarkon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Location:
    Wales
    #5
    Hm...sorry that hosting site seems a bit messed up. :confused:

    Nevermind my attempt to upload a picture then. :eek:
     

Share This Page