A question to ask yourself every morning...

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by iMacZealot, Apr 23, 2007.

1. iMacZealot macrumors 68020

"Think of what you were doing exactly a year ago. How are you different? How are you a better person?"

This is an exercise I've been doing recently. If you say no to those questions, then you need to change something.

Since 4.23.06, I have become more aware of people's feelings, and I have a new, positive perspective on life. I'm a much more positive person in general. Oh, and I've become a huge Scrubs fan.

Ask this to yourself. Feel free to share. It's a good exercise.

2. Daveway macrumors 68040

Daveway

Since 4.23.06, I've gained many amazing friends. I'm now friends again with my best friend who has been astranged for some time.
    I'm scared of the future now and want to apply the brakes. I'm a MUCH better writer.:D
    I've learned to just say "Hi" to people you normally wouldn't because it could change their views on you and the people around you.

3. SamIchi macrumors 68030

SamIchi

Last year I was basically doin' the same thing I'm doing now. Goin' to school, but I'm much more comfortable in my own skin. I've learned a lot about my self and my limits, mostly through school. I'd like to believe I am a better person but I'd say I don't put forth the effort to make myself better.

I've also started to watch a lot of Scrubs. I've never watched an episode before Comedy Central got it.

4. tobefirst macrumors 68040

tobefirst

I agree. If you're answering open-ended questions with "no," then something does need to change. :)

5. camomac macrumors 6502a

camomac

wow, what a really insiteful thread. at first i thought maybe there would be some smart-assed comments, but this is really nice.