A Set-up Question- Mac Pro

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by AFMRPCUSER, Jul 8, 2010.

  1. AFMRPCUSER macrumors member

    AFMRPCUSER

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Location:
    N. CA
    #1
    I recently became an owner of a Mac Pro but I am having a small problem. I'm not certain how to set up the browsing so when I return to a site it recognizes who I am and does not require inputing the blanks each and every time. I believe it's a browser setup function but it must be looking me straight in the eyes. What should I do to correct this?:confused:
     
  2. eawmp1 macrumors 601

    eawmp1

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Location:
    FL
    #2
    Safari..preferences...autofill.
    Make sure your address card is correct.
     
  3. AFMRPCUSER thread starter macrumors member

    AFMRPCUSER

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Location:
    N. CA
    #3

    Is it possible that I am missing something? I find no instructions in your response except for making sure my address card is correct. It is, and then what must one do to affect this change? Maybe there is more to changing something with regard to the address card. I still do not see any cause and affect here can you augment your remarks?. :confused:
     
  4. eawmp1 macrumors 601

    eawmp1

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Location:
    FL
    #4
    The above path allows you to autofill information (name, phone, address, etc.) in sites requiring info. You, however, may mean cookies specific to a site to remember you. Look under preferences for security and make sure allow cookies is enabled.
     
  5. AFMRPCUSER thread starter macrumors member

    AFMRPCUSER

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Location:
    N. CA
    #5
    My Reply 2 U

    Thank you for your reply and the details, I will give this a try.
     

Share This Page