A toss-up decision....

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ToddH, Oct 6, 2011.

1. ToddH macrumors 6502a

ToddH

Hi gang. I am ordering the 4s at 2am and I have to decide what color to get! I have the black iPhone 4 and it is nice for sure, but I really like that white iPhone. I just spent 1.5 hours in the Apple store looking at both trying to decide on which color to get. I am a photographer (side job) and I have my portfolio on my phone and iPad and my main concern and the question I was asking myself, "will the white frame around the retina display take away from the photos and videos i have on my phone?" I guess in some ways it does and in some it does not. The black phone is great but every time I see someone holding that white iPhone I just think to myself, WOW that is a great looking phone, love that white color. So I set the black and white next to each other there at the Apple store looking at the same photos and videos on each and the white is definitely different in terms of contrast and screen size appearance. But I guess when you are watching a movie you may be in a dimly lit area anyway and the white will not bother me as bad. But after owning the black iPhone for so long, I am definitely going for the white iPhone 64gig version. It just looks so much cleaner and professional, so if you have not seen the white in person, I encourage you to go check one out side by side with the black one. it is my choice for color this time. I've rest many threads where many favor the white and many favor the black, it can be a tough decision since I'll be stuck with it for at least another year and a half. I'm sure I'll be dealing with the decision until I order it in the early am. Are any of you out there struggling with a white or black iPhone decision? I have my heart set on white, so I guess I'll go that rout, if not, I'll regret it!

2. EmbraceTheOne macrumors 6502a

I'm struggling with the decision.