a.tribalfusion.com = SLOW MB AIR!

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by jlanuez, Apr 22, 2008.

  1. jlanuez macrumors 6502

    Sep 13, 2006
    I'm waiting and waiting for MacRumors to load.
    In the bottom left of my Firefox, I see it waiting to load content from this website: a.tribalfusion.com

    What is this? Am I infected with spyware???

    Something seams VERY s-l-o-w.......

  2. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor


    Staff Member

    Jan 20, 2005
    Tribal Fusion is an ad-serving company that is used on MacRumors. If there is a problem with their servers or a network hang-up somewhere, you may experience ad-loading issues. These interruptions are generally brief, so let us know if they persist.
  3. EricNau Moderator emeritus


    Apr 27, 2005
    San Francisco, CA
    Yes, this has happened before.

    No, your not infected with spyware. Tribal Fusion is an ad network which MacRumors uses, and when they have a problem it can cause the pages to load really slow. It usually fixes itself (based on past threads at least).

    EDIT: Three minutes too slow... I guess tribal fusion isn't the only slow thing tonight. :eek:

Share This Page