A-TV just stopped working

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by IrishTiger, Dec 17, 2010.

  1. IrishTiger, Dec 17, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2010

    IrishTiger macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #1
    It's the strangest thing. I came home from London a few days ago, noticed there was a software upgrade (it was running just fine) and after that, my TV just says "No Signal Detected." I tried both my apple tv's on the one TV and it didn't work. I've been hearing this HDCP stuff recently, and I got an error message on my downstairs unit earlier today. That just went away and wasn't an issue (although I've never seen it before). I'm thinking it has something to do with the software update. Any way to downgrade to the first firmware, or has anyone else had this problem?
     
  2. IrishTiger thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #2
    I should also mention that I swapped HDMI cords, and to reiterate I moved the unit downstairs to another TV and it works just fine. It's definitely the software or the TV.... and like I said - until the software update, it was working jussssst fine.
     
  3. IrishTiger thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA

Share This Page