abbreviations doesn't work anymore?

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by digitalove, Nov 20, 2012.

  1. digitalove macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    #1
    it's been a while since abbreviations on my iPhone aren't working anymore, i'm not sure if the problem appeared after I upgraded to iOS 6 or before.

    I tried to reboot but nothing. How can I fix this?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Gutwrench macrumors 65816

    Gutwrench

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
  3. HacKage macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    #3
    As above, do you mean keyboard shortcuts, which you can go through keyboard settings and verify whats there?
     
  4. b-rad g macrumors 6502a

    b-rad g

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #4
    My keyboard shortcuts aren't working either. Just started noticing it last week.
     
  5. ah123 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    #5
    I only have a few shortcuts which I don't use often - tried today and mine don't work either.
     
  6. mikejg macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    #6
    If a reboot doesn't work, try adding a new shortcut, or deleting a shortcut and adding it back. IIRC that's what worked for me.
     
  7. b-rad g macrumors 6502a

    b-rad g

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #7
    Very weird, when I go to check to see if my shortcuts are working today, every single one is working as normal.

    Even the ones I had added while trying to get it to work the other day showed up and are working.

    Seems like all is back to normal.:rolleyes:
     
  8. digitalove thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    #8
    Yeah I meant shortcuts.

    I tried to reboot again and they work now, but just for one day or so then I have to reboot again.

    Hopefully this will be fixed with the next iOS update :)
     
  9. Gutwrench macrumors 65816

    Gutwrench

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    #9
    Have you searched the forum for shortcut issues? If not I recommend you do because I think you'll find it discussed a couple times.

    My shortcuts are working just fine but I just entered and started using them. I think others reported their old ones weren't working and they had to delete and reenter them.
     

Share This Page