about Griffin iMic

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by notwist, Jun 15, 2007.

  1. notwist macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    New Brunswick, NJ
    #1
    I want to use my old headset with my mic so I just bought an iMic from Griffin. Do the mic and audio plugs from my headset go into the iMic and then the iMic plugs into the USB port of my Mac or what? I kinda just ordered the iMic on impulse after reading that it is needed to connect a headset to my computer. Thanks
     
  2. OwlsAndApples macrumors 6502a

    OwlsAndApples

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    I think that's right yeah, it stops the audio being interfered with by the noisy electronics by connecting with USB instead. :)
     
  3. AdeFowler macrumors 68020

    AdeFowler

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Location:
    England
    #3
    I used to have one and I recall the toggle switch being counter-intuitive so you may have to fiddle around a bit. Good product though.
     
  4. banjomamo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    i had the same problem. for some reason the switch icons engraved in the form factor are reversed. it drove me nuts at first. other than that its a great product.
     
  5. iMeowbot macrumors G3

    iMeowbot

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    #5
    The current iMics (little white ones) are marked more clearly. They're noisier than the old silver saucer version, though :(
     

Share This Page