? about Snow Leapord

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by imac2007, Aug 16, 2009.

  1. imac2007 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    #1
    I have a new MBP 13" 2.26 with no up grades I have heard that Snow Leapord needs a lot of memory if so will I have to up grade my MBP I just do a little video on home movies. I also have my 2 year 20" Imac 2.4 with 4G memory will this be able to run Snow Leapord the way it is set up.
     
  2. scienide09 macrumors 65816

    scienide09

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
    Both of those computers will be able to run SL, and no, you shouldn't have to upgrade anything in the MBP to do basic hove video edits.
     
  3. NathanCH macrumors 65816

    NathanCH

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Location:
    Stockholm, Sweden
    #3
    Where did you hear Snow Leopard needs a lot of memory? It needs equal to Leopard, if not less.
     
  4. dmmcintyre3 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    #4
    Not caring about snow leopard I would have gotten 4 GB anyway
     
  5. Sky Blue Guest

    Sky Blue

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    #5
    Wrong, 10.5 needs 512 MB, 10.6 needs 1GB.
     
  6. MKSinSA macrumors regular

    MKSinSA

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Location:
    Alamo City, Lone Star State
    #6
    Significant jump for older machines. Same is true with Win7. My old PC box won't handle it.
     

Share This Page