About this mac, something curious!!

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by canesalato, Nov 4, 2011.

  1. canesalato macrumors 6502a

    canesalato

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    #1
    Hello, I'm on a 2011 13" i5 macbook air! (by far the best computer I ever have had btw). But there's something strange...if I open the "about this mac" window I get that my macbook air is actually a macbook pro! :eek: :confused:
    is this a bug everybody is having or am I the only one?

    See the screeshot:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
  3. canesalato thread starter macrumors 6502a

    canesalato

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    #3
    Yep, it's really strange...I kinda like it since it's quite unusual :) but I'm wondering if anybody else has this.
     
  4. vitzr macrumors 68030

    vitzr

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Location:
    California
    #4
    That's quite fascinating. I've had loads of new Macs & never seen anything like it. Apple is excellent with accuracy & detail.

    I'd give them a call or take it into a store.

    I've got a fully loaded 13" MBA and I'm very happy with it. Already I've got lots of time on it and the stability and speed has been great. :)
     
  5. canesalato thread starter macrumors 6502a

    canesalato

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    #5
    I'm very happy as well, it's so fast and light! it's really great and, coming from the pro, I was skeptical when I bought it, but this is really the future of notebooks! Plus, it's the most beautiful notebook I've ever seen and in my opinion the most beautiful thing Apple has ever designed, together with the iPhone4/4s! :)
    About your piece of advice, I won't bring it to the store (I don't want it changed, it has a great samsung screen and ssd, great battery life...it's just perfect! =) ), but I'll probably give them a call, just to let them know about this thing.
     
  6. agentphish macrumors 65816

    agentphish

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    #6
    1. Did you happen to migrate any info from a MacBook Pro to that unit?

    2. It could have to do with the foreign language selection you have made. Possible Apple didn't make the adjustment within the OS for your language to say "MacBook Air" instead of MacBook Pro
     

Share This Page