Accelerometer Question.

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Rory Manton, Oct 30, 2013.

  1. Rory Manton macrumors regular

    Rory Manton

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Location:
    Yeovil Somerset
    #1
    Where would I find this feature please ?

    iPhone 5 fully updated and working fine.

    Thank you

    Rory
     
  2. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #2
    The acceleromtere is hardware in the phone.

    What feature are you looking for?
     
  3. Rory Manton thread starter macrumors regular

    Rory Manton

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Location:
    Yeovil Somerset
    #3
    I was hoping it something that gives you a reading. So it's not something that is usable by me then.:D
     
  4. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #4
    Nope. It's accessed by applications, but there's nothing to provide any kind of readout..
     
  5. Rory Manton thread starter macrumors regular

    Rory Manton

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Location:
    Yeovil Somerset

Share This Page