Accidentaly updated baseband to stock iOS 5?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Zedero, Oct 14, 2011.

1. Zedero, Oct 14, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2011

Zedero macrumors newbie

Hi. Well I'm not too good at this but here's the story. I buy an iPhone. I get a T-mobile microsim from their store. Insert, doesn't work because on 4.3.5 (made typo, sorry). Get gevey. Use gevey, works good. Save SHSH using TinyUmbrella. Check the preserve baseband option making sure. Update iPhone 4 to stock iOS 5. Gevey doesn't work. Baseband is 4.11.08. Cannot unlock.

Basically, what do I do? I saved my SHSH files this time just in case. So can anyone please explain how I get iOS 5 to be on my iPhone 4, but also unlocked using Gevey. Thanks.

2. Trauma1 macrumors 6502a

The current Gevey doesn't work on iOS 5.

You will need to use Tiny Umbrella to downgrade to iOS 4 (4.3.3 would probably be best, if you have that blob saved).

3. jeans94621 macrumors regular

jeans94621

Once you get 4.3.3 back on your phone then use snowbreeze for iOS five. It will preserve your base and if you want to jailbreak with tethered jailbreak. You don't have to jailbreak. I just took my jailbreak off and redid with just stock. I have the gevey sim and it was just to many things I had to do to get the phone to work. Also when you upgrade to ios 5 you will need a AT&T sim card to activate. Once you activate you can put the gevey sim back in. Love iOS five it is worth losing my jailbreak for.

4. Trauma1 macrumors 6502a

Which Gevey are you referring to? Supposedly it's not compatible with iOS 5...

http://applenberry.com/store/gevey-sim/gevey-ultra.html

If the Ultra is compatible, then that is good to know.

5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

Applejuiced

Both above posters are incorrect.
    You already updated your bb to the stock iOS 5.0