accidently deleted network.prefpane

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by dirtworm2001, Jan 22, 2008.

  1. dirtworm2001 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    #1
    i was deleting all of my files relating to my vpn i had...and for some stupid reason i deleted it for some reason...is there anything i can do. i can't bring up my network prefs. obviously...can i just get it from someone else with leopard?
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    Yeah, that should be fine. I'm running Tiger, otherwise I'd be happy to send you mine.
     
  3. Neil321 macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
  4. samh004 macrumors 68020

    samh004

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Location:
    Australia
    #4
    I was going to attach it but it's a 63MB file, can't you find it on the Leopard disc ?
     
  5. davidjearly macrumors 68020

    davidjearly

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    #5
  6. ogee macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Location:
    Earth.
    #6
    Obvious question, but did you check if its in the trash?
     
  7. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #7
    Jeez! It's a little under 6MB on my PowerPC Mac. :eek:
     
  8. dirtworm2001 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    #8
    oh course :p
    right now i am trying to figure the megupload thing, i'll get back as soon as thats done
     
  9. dirtworm2001 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
  10. saperboy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    #10
    just wondering... you don't have time machine?
     
  11. davidjearly macrumors 68020

    davidjearly

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    #11
    No problem. Glad it worked.
     
  12. dirtworm2001 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    #12
    nah, i don't really use time machine. i just replaced my 80gb HD with a 200GB one. right now i have partitions on my old external and stuffs...i'll get to using that..eventually...see i just want to back up info, like games documents and stuff. i don't mind having to reinstall osx if the system crashes and stuff
     

Share This Page