Account with my name on Caller ID?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Blaunerts, Jul 6, 2008.

  1. Blaunerts macrumors regular

    Blaunerts

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Location:
    Miami
    #1
    Ok so since Im a minor, is there any possible way that when I call people it will say MY NAME on their caller id's on (landlines) other than my dads because obviously the AT&T account is under his name :confused:

    help plz
     
  2. Waterpolo820 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    #2
    The caller ID will show what ever that person has on their phone. Like if I call my friend and he has my number as Kevin B. it will show up as Kevin B... If I call my other friend and she has my number as K. Baradar then it will show up as K.Baradar....

    Do you get it??
     
  3. iPaul macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
  4. lesliegolf macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Location:
    Southern California
    #4
    Not if he calls a home phone with caller ID. Mine shows up with my dads name on it when I call my dad at his house.

    My understanding is you can call ATT from the phone and they will change it for you. I read that here on the boards and have yet to try it.
     
  5. Blaunerts thread starter macrumors regular

    Blaunerts

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Location:
    Miami
    #5
    Thank you...
    I will edit my post now and specify that...
     
  6. Waterpolo820 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    #6
    Ooohhh, Then I don't know, you can call at&t and ask, or you can set it to withheld...
     
  7. gibbz macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    #7
    What about regular land lines?

    I had this happen to me. If you go to the online account and choose My Profile, you will find a tab that says User Information. Scroll down to Primary User and change the name to yours. This should do the trick. Worked for me.
     
  8. superstrikertwo macrumors 65816

    superstrikertwo

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    California
  9. cWeems macrumors 6502a

    cWeems

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Location:
    FLORIDA, USA
    #9
    yes u can call customer service and get transfered to tech support they can change it in their system.
     

Share This Page