Accuracy of dev.mk IMEI Checker??

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by JLEW700, Sep 30, 2012.

  1. JLEW700 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    #1
    How accurate is this http://dev.mk/iphone-simlock-status-imei-checker/ imei checker?

    The reason that I ask is because I bought my iphone 5 as an AT&T upgrade on an existing account threw apple.com. When I put in my IMEI on that website, it says that its unlocked. Are other people finding the same?
     
  2. ANMA dojo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    #2
  3. Devstar macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    #3
    It lists my locked iPhone 4 as locked, works for me.
     
  4. JLEW700 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    #4
    Says its locked when I use that one. Would that one say its locked just cuase they're trying to get people to buy their code?
     
  5. ITS ME DAVID macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Location:
    Pasadena, Ca
    #5
    Use unlock fusion version more accurate.
     
  6. ANMA dojo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    #6
    if that's what they were out to do, then wouldn't they say my factory unlocked units were locked too? :)
     
  7. astral125 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    #7
    It works accurately on iPhones up to the 4s. On the 5 it shows all AT&T phones as unlocked even though they are not.
     
  8. ANMA dojo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    #8
    "all" -- no. I had an iPhone 5 bought as a line upgrade, which showed as locked.
     
  9. whoknows87 macrumors 6502a

    whoknows87

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Location:
    S.Florida
    #9
    unlocked fusion result : locked to at&T
    the other link : unlocked

    the phone is locked to at&t..
     
  10. scootaru macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #10
    Will the website say you are unlocked if it's international unlock only?
     
  11. JodyK macrumors 6502a

    JodyK

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Location:
    Northern Atlanta suburbs
    #11
    I have a commitment free iPhone 5 that is def unlocked on Tmobile.

    Both the links above correctly said my iPhone 5 was unlocked.
     
  12. andyblila macrumors 65816

    andyblila

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    On My iPhone, or my iPad?
    #12
    It was accurate for me. I got my phone unlocked by AT&T for being in the military and the status was accurate.
     
  13. soya macrumors 6502

    soya

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    #13
    andyblila :

    If you did not use dev.mk prior your unlock, there is no way for you to check if the website is correct.

    Unlock fusion was accurate on my iPhone 5. dev.mk said mine was unlocked but it was definitely locked & could not use my T-Mobile SIM. I then paid for unlock fusion unlock and now it is activated and everything is fine. :)
     
  14. AFDoc macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Location:
    Colorado Springs USA for now
    #14
    I just sent in 6 IMEI's to unlock fusion for unlocking. Did my i5 already, just sent in the wifes, 2 4's and a 4s. Awesome that they can do it for $7!
     
  15. mfilova macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Location:
    NY, USA
    #15
    Dev mk imei checker is down and not worked for me. My phone is unlock but it shows simlock status: locked? Why?
     

Share This Page