Acquisition will not connect to the network.

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by klb028, Jun 27, 2007.

  1. klb028 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Location:
    Texas
    #1
    Hey everyone, I got Acquisition registered and so forth. However, I am still not able to search for anything because the app never connects to the network. I read about fixing that problem here:

    http://www.acquisitionx.com/faq.php

    ...and followed the link to Apple's help on enabling NAT-PMP. However, first of all, in Utilities, it does not say "AirPort Admin Utility" for me. It just says "AirPort Utility." Also, it can't locate a base station anywhere... which confuses me because I am perfectly connected to the internet and everything is doing just fine.

    I guess I'm just a little irritated at this point because I'm new at this and I'm not sure on what to do... I need any positive help that I can get. Thanks for any input or suggestions!
     
  2. Shadow macrumors 68000

    Shadow

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Location:
    Keele, United Kingdom
    #2
    Have you tried installing Java 1.5?

    Also, we need more information. What are the specs of your machine? Are you running 10.4.10?
     
  3. DeathAxe macrumors newbie

    DeathAxe

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    #3
    Those instructions are for people that have an Aiport router, whic you probably don't have. You'll have to enable UpNP manually (there are instructions on http://portforward.com )
     
  4. klb028 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    I have a very, very new MacBook. 2.16GHz, 2GB of RAM and 160GB hard drive.
     
  5. klb028 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Location:
    Texas
    #5
    By the way, I installed Java 1.5 last night. Nothing fixed. :(
     

Share This Page