Activate 3.1.3 iphone 2g

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by sofwhitewolf, Mar 6, 2011.

  1. sofwhitewolf macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    #1
    OK so i had a jailbroken 3.1.3 iphone and i needed to do a wipe, so i wiped it and reinstalled 3.1.3. now for the life of me i can not get it activated! i am on att and have iphone data plan but with 3 diff sim cards none will activate it. i think i found a way to hacktivate it with redsnow but that is with 3.1.2. i cannot figure out how i did it before. any help would be great thanks.
     
  2. funwithamar, Mar 6, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2011
  3. sofwhitewolf thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
  4. Leet Apple macrumors 6502a

    Leet Apple

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    #4
    Then Press the windows one, it should hacktivate your iPhone
     
  5. sofwhitewolf thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    #5
    yea the windows option wasn't there, post was edited. and yea redsnow works but only with ispw 3.1.2 not 3.1.3
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    It works, you just gotta download the official 3.1.2 ipsw for the iphone 2G and point redsnow to that.
    Even though you have 3.1.3 installed.
    It will do the rest fine.
    Iclarified needs to fix that on their site.
     
  7. sofwhitewolf thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    #7
    So i went through that and it seemed to work. it looks like i have 3.1.3 installed. awesome! But now i have another problem that i cant seem to get around. The iphone i have wifi does not work. it finds the network and then kicks off, happens with all networks so im sure its the phone. well even thou i have a data plan and E shows it tells me that there is no cellular data network nor is there settings for it in general. only apn and wifi. so when reading it seems that i need to download carrier settings or edit a plist. well cant download and in order to ssh i need to install it in cydia which i cant because no data. so its kinda like a circle. lol any ideas?
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    Lol :D
    Damn, that sucks bro.
    You could edit the carrier apn settings so you can use data thru the sim card. Depending on what carriers sim you're using you have to enter the correct info.
    But without wifi and stuck on slow 2G speed it will make it even more of a drag.
     
  9. sofwhitewolf thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    #9
    yea sucks bad, im fine with 2g. its just a temp phone. but no data at all sucks really bad. im with att is there a way to find the apn settings?
     
  10. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #10
    You're using a prepaid AT&T sim or a regural monthly paid account?
    It should be able to recognize the sim and provide you with data unless its a prepaid sim. You'd have to make sure you have a data plan to that sim also.
    When you go to settings/general/network you dont see cellular data settings?
     
  11. sofwhitewolf thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    #11
    sorry miss posted the only thing in settings general network is vpn, wifi and data roaming. post paid account with data plan.
     
  12. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #12
    That sucks.
    See if you can borrow someones AT&T sim that's not prepaid and use their data for a few minutes to add everything you need thru cydia and be able to install different apn config files.
     
  13. sofwhitewolf thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    #13
    mine is not prepaid, its post....yea it seems im sol. ima contact att and see if they can push the settings.
     
  14. sofwhitewolf thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    #14
    for anyone who has the same issues. i called att and they pushed the settings to the phone. Issue resolved. Thanks for the help guys.
     
  15. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #15
    Use Cyder 2 to install mobile substrate & ultrasn0w.deb files into your phone. reboot and you are good to go.
     
  16. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #16
    Nice, glad it worked out.

    I caught you slipping :)
    Ultrasnow on an iPhone 2G:D
     
  17. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #17
    shoot...thinking about 3G. BootNeuter on 2G...my bad.
     
  18. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #18
    Lmao:D
    Just playing bro.
     

Share This Page