Activate old iphone 6

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ndaddio, Aug 13, 2017.

  1. ndaddio macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    #1
    My iphone 6 broke so i switched to an iphone 4s, now that my iphone 6 is fixed i want to reactivate it. How do i do that?
     
  2. eyoungren macrumors P6

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    Phoenix • 85037
    #2
    When you say reactivate do you mean reactivate to use as an actual phone or do you mean reactivate just to get past the SIM activation?

    If the first, put a new SIM in it for the line you are going to use it on.

    If the later, just find any old SIM off eBay for your carrier (deactivated SIMs are fine) and use that.
     
  3. ndaddio thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    #3
    I have a sim for my old iphone 6 but it must have gotten deactivated when i activated my iphone 4s. I would just transfer the sim from my current phone but the iphone 4 has a different size sim card.
     
  4. timeconsumer macrumors 65816

    timeconsumer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    Portland
    #4
    What carrier do you have? Usually you can just contact your carrier and provide the number of the SIM card you want to use and they will activate it for you.
     
  5. ndaddio thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    #5
    Okay i have at&t do you know if there is a way to put that info in online?
     
  6. HallStevenson macrumors 6502

    HallStevenson

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    #6
    Call your carrier

    If it was Verizon and the phone was previously active on the account, they have a "bring your own device" option and allow you to pick previously active phones. ATT might have something similar - start digging around.
     

Share This Page