Activate unlocked iPhone with Rogers

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by acprkit, Sep 6, 2009.

  1. acprkit macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    #1
    Hi

    I just moved to Canada, with a US AT&T iPhone. I cannot get it to connect to the Rogers network, even though I have a Rogers sim. I have tried redsn0w and pwnage tool, but I am first getting no bars (5 dashed lines) then it says "no service" Can anyone help? I have tried it on another iPhone 3g as well, to no avail.
     
  2. Medium Skil macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    #2
    You just jailbroke. What you need to do is Unlock for Roger's service to work. Use UltraSn0w found in Cydia.
     
  3. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #3
    Make sure you are on 3.0.1 or 3.0, and then add the repo

    repo666.ultrasn0w.com

    to Cydia, and download Ultrasn0w, and reboot your phone. You should get a signal after it starts up. Also you might have to turn off 3G if Roger's signal isn't compatible.
     
  4. acprkit thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    #4
    re

    Hi

    I tried ultrasnow on two iPhones, to no avail. I am still getting no service. I popped the sim into an unlocked t-mobile blackberry with no problem getting reception.

    Any ideas?
     
  5. acprkit thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    #5
    re

    I also tried downgrading to os 2.01, but I had the same problem. Is there a different unlocking program that I should be using?
     

Share This Page