Activation service down?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by michael31986, Nov 3, 2017.

  1. michael31986 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #1
    anyone else try activating and it say the server is unavaialabke
     
  2. huskernation macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
  3. jfk3674 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #3
    I'm getting nothing on iTunes or wifi. into it for about 20 minutes now.
     
  4. malevolant macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #4
    I was having an issue with Verizon earlier. Finally had to talk to a service rep and get them to do it manually.
     
  5. Nightown_RN macrumors newbie

    Nightown_RN

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    #5
    Unable to activate here on ATT.... very frustrating
     
  6. emt1 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Location:
    Wisconsin
  7. gcmexico macrumors 6502a

    gcmexico

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Location:
    New York City
    #7
    my phone is useless...nothing for 30 minutes, att, iTunes...nothing works! knew it was too good to be true, this launch was too smooth, something had to mess up and here it is!
     
  8. Intenost macrumors member

    Intenost

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #8
    Do you need to activate if you pop in an already activated SIM?
     
  9. Newtons Apple macrumors Core

    Newtons Apple

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Florida
    #9
    Yep time to return that pos!
     
  10. gcmexico macrumors 6502a

    gcmexico

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Location:
    New York City
    #10
    I don't believe that will work, the phone is tied to the imei# of a specific sim, you will screw something up if you continue
     
  11. MacTechnics macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
  12. DatzKray macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
  13. Csal20 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
  14. gcmexico macrumors 6502a

    gcmexico

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Location:
    New York City
    #14
    I've tried all the tricks in the book, it's a server issue with ATT might have to wait AWHILE!! LMAO so lame
    --- Post Merged, Nov 3, 2017 ---
    I'm confused on why it states to connect to iTunes, when it is useless
     
  15. oats555 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
  16. weeman macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    #16
    nope...ive probably tapped that damn try again button over 200 times
     
  17. schizbomb macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Texas
    #17
    I DFU'd and updated to 11.1 and it still does not work

    commence anger
     
  18. huskernation macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    #18
    Att chat says try again later nobody is available.
     
  19. alinefx macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    #19
    I had no issue.. was worried after reading these posts...
     
  20. Nacket macrumors member

    Nacket

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #20
    Haven't heard any issues from T-Mobile users. Went to go pick mine up from UPS with my roommate, hers activated on T-Mobile on the first try. Going on 2 hours of nada from Verizon.
     
  21. mrskullfreak macrumors 6502a

    mrskullfreak

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Location:
    michigan north detroit

Share This Page

20 November 3, 2017