Activator Double Press Closes App

Discussion in 'iPad Hacks' started by ManBearWaffle, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. ManBearWaffle macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    #1
    I'd like to use double press for ProSwitcher so I don't have to get used to two different actions for multitasking, since I have an iPhone 4. The issue is when I use double press while in an app, it just closes the app instead of opening up ProSwitcher. Double press only works from the springboard. Is there any way to get it to work the way I want it to?
     
  2. newdeal macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    #2
    ...

    I think it involves changing the setting in the native iphone settings app that controls what a double click natively does. It's under settings-general-home
     
  3. ManBearWaffle thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    #3
    What should it be set to? Right now it's set to "Home" and I don't think theres a way to disable it completely.
     
  4. evilgreg macrumors regular

    evilgreg

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    #4
    Bump

    Im having the same problem. Trying to run ProSwitcher over here but it exits out of the app every time.

    What settings for backgrounder and ProSwitcher do you guys use?
     
  5. newdeal macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    #5
    ...

    I dontknowwhat to set it to, there are only three options just try them
     
  6. saberahul macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #6
    For backgrounder I had the same problem so I set it switch apps when I would double press the home key and then reseted the iPad and once it came up, it started working.
     

Share This Page