Activator Switcher Revelation

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by f4780y, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. f4780y macrumors 6502

    f4780y

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    #1
    Now you may call me slow. It's only been what? 5 days since the jailbreak?

    I just had a moment of clarity and revelation.

    Ever since getting IOS4 I have totally hated double tapping the home button to get the switcher to show Don't know why. I just think a "double" anything has no place on a mobile device. It is not a natural gesture (for me).

    So, long story short, FINALLY realised I could map a swipe up from bottom of the screen to "Activate Switcher" using Activator.

    Now the switcher finally works like I think Apple should have programmed it at the start!

    I am as happy as the proverbial pig in ****! :D
     
  2. doboy macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    #2
    I love the activator. I have the swipe up mapped to sleep so I can easily put iPhone to sleep. i don't think other swipe up (left/right) is working properly yet.
     
  3. F123D macrumors 68040

    F123D

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Location:
    Del Mar, CA
    #3
    Exactly what I did except I double tap the status bar to activate switcher. Even though I still double tap, it's just a whole lot smoother instead of clicking the home button.

    Also, from the home screen, I use Icon Pinch as the sleep button. I get a lot of oohs and awws when I just pinch my screen and the phone turns off. :D
     
  4. f4780y thread starter macrumors 6502

    f4780y

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Location:
    Troon, Scotland
    #4
    Nice one. And agree, I don't mind double tapping the screen as much as a button...
     
  5. i hate phones macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Location:
    Philly Suburbs, PA
    #5
    how does this work? i tried setting it to ipod controls and nothing happens. maybe i'm swiping wrong :(
     
  6. kepner macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2003
    #6
    Neat! I recently discovered that you could choose SBSettings toggles as actions now in Activator. I can't think of any good use for this at the moment, but it's a great idea.
     
  7. Kaid macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    #7
    Thanks

    Just to let you know that there are some slower than you .... thanks for the tip :)
     
  8. xraytech macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    #8
    Mapping a single Home Button press works better for me. That's how I set-up ProSwitcher HD on my iPad.
     
  9. Nrwrit3r macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    #9
    How the hell do you swipe up...mine doesn't work no matter what I do.
     
  10. jbarresi19 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    #10
    Same here, i have has SBsettings working but the swipe doesnt work for anything else, any ideas
     
  11. jbarresi19 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    #11
    Maybe the people who have it working are not on iphone 4s.....any ideas?
     
  12. datamage macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    #12
    Yeah, I can't for the life of me get this to work on my iPhone 4.

    Even if I try setting Anywhere->Icon Spread->Activate Switcher I can't get it to work. If I tell it to do something else, like open up the App Store, that does work..


    Edit: Got it to work with Slide In Gesture->From Screen Bottom-Left->Activate Switcher.

    It won't work for me with the other settings. Perhaps I'm not swiping correctly? *shrug*

    To the OP, thanks for the idea. :)
     

Share This Page