Activity monitor show a lot of FAULTS

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by accessvirus, Jul 2, 2015.

  1. accessvirus macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    #1
    Early 2009 upgraded to 5.1 firmware.

    I open the activity monitor and double click something in the activity monitor, than in the ' inspect ' window under ' statistics ' there are thousands of faults showing there.

    Have you got same issue? and Why?
     
  2. Inutopia macrumors 6502

    Inutopia

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Location:
    South of Heaven
  3. jimj740 macrumors regular

    jimj740

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Location:
    Pining for the company that once gave us Clarus
    #3
    This is absolutely normal and expected. The faults being counted are "page faults", incurred by the loading of the program via memory mapped files as well as possible swapping.

    -JimJ
     
  4. accessvirus thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015

Share This Page