ADC Store Down?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by shadowfayre, Jun 9, 2009.

  1. shadowfayre macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    #1
    Anyone able to get into the ADC Store? All attempts so far have failed. Even using this thread and it was still no success...

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?p=3036944#post3036944

    Sorry

    Unable to enter the requested store.

    Since there were no updates or changes to the MacPro, I am ready to go drop the insane cash to buy this machine. :)
     
  2. mynamesreallong macrumors member

    mynamesreallong

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Location:
    Las Vegas, IL
  3. zw-gator macrumors 6502a

    zw-gator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
  4. shadowfayre thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    #4
    It apparently hates me. :/ Are you having to log in these days? Last time I check you did not have to have an ADC to get there.
     
  5. Ricanlegend macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Location:
    Bronx,Ny
    #5
    Try to clear all your online data , history and cookies
     
  6. shadowfayre thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    #6
    Did that several times. Very odd.

    The important thing is, I am trying to figure out rather or not the discount is worth it for the 2.26 MP based model (3299) and the 2.66 base model(4299). Someone that can get into, can you post or send me a private message of the prices there.

    Also the discount for the wifi (50) and the 1TB drive (100). That would be very much appreciated.

    Even if it comes out even, I will join the ADC. I am a developer (both personally and professionally) but I am also a student (of all things electrical technician). I had the student ADC when I first purchased the MBP (1st generation model).

    Thanks again.
     
  7. What?Say,What? macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    #7
    me tOOO>>

    Can't access... as well. even after login...!?
     
  8. shadowfayre thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    #8
    Some people say they can access others cannot. Are there US users that can get into the ADC store? I even tried it from a PC (don't shoot me), but it did not work (to rule out any cache issues).
     
  9. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

    thegoldenmackid

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    dallas, texas
    #9
    It works for me...so here you go...
    Base Two 2.26GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon - $2639.00
    Base Two 2.26GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon (1TB Hard Drive)- $2719.00
    Base Two 2.26GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon (AirPort Extreme Wi-Fi) - $2679.00
    Base Two 2.26GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon (Both Options) - $2759.00

    Two 2.66GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon - $3759.00
    Two 2.66GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon (1TB Hard Drive)- $3839.00
    Two 2.66GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon (AirPort Extreme Wi-Fi) - $3799.00
    Two 2.66GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon (Both Options) - $3879.00


    Processor Upgrade - $1,120.00
    1TB Hard Drive - $80
    AirPort Extreme Wi-Fi - $40
     
  10. shadowfayre thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    #10
    Thank you. That at least answered the question rather or not the cost would be of benefit for me. Much appreciated.
     
  11. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

    thegoldenmackid

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    dallas, texas
    #11
    anythingelse you need? because it is working for me. and doing nice things makes me feel good for all of the bad things i say on here.
     
  12. shadowfayre thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    #12
    Nah. You were able to answer the question I needed at the time. Sorry, you cannot do any more nice things, unless you can fix the reason why I cannot access the store STILL.

    I am now a proud Apple Developer... BUT I still cannot access the ADC STORE! ARGH!

    Ok, Apple what gives? You want my 3,5 grand or what? :/

    hmmm...
     
  13. shadowfayre thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    #13
    A week later and still getting an error. Even tried from a friends computer. Sent Apple ADC an email yesterday and heard nothing. Wondering if I should call instead.
     
  14. shadowfayre thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    #15
    Tried that and same results. Clicking the ADC Hardware Purchase Program Store Link redirects to this http://store.apple.com/AppleStore/WebObjects/ADC?qprm=38839 with store error.

    Here is something I have been noticing. If someone can see if this is happening to them, that could lead me to an answer.

    On the http://developer.apple.com/membership/usa.html page, in the left corner there is a link to "log in" Clicking this link takes me to the log in page. I login can confirm my account, my ADC level, assests and so forth; however, coming back to this page, the page still states to "log in" Does this page actually acknowlege for anyone that they are "logged in" ?

    Thanks.
     
  15. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

    thegoldenmackid

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    dallas, texas
    #16
    Hmm...that link works fine for me. (The Former)
     

Share This Page