adding icq to Messages app?

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by tbluhp, Dec 7, 2015.

  1. tbluhp macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
  2. DadBod630 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
  3. tbluhp thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    #3

    Sorry I am for real
     
  4. T'hain Esh Kelch macrumors 601

    T'hain Esh Kelch

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2001
    Location:
    Denmark
    #4
    Just add an AOL account, and use your ICQ number.

    I've dropped using mine, as it keeps getting stolen by russian hackers - At least I use access to it, and it starts spewing out russian.
     
  5. Camato macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Location:
    Germany
    #5
    I think you cant add ICQ to the Messages directly. I used a third party app for this... Maby it's something you will come along with: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/trillian/id327603487?mt=8

    edit... gnarhg.. was my fault, thought it was iOS related.. wrong browser tab..
    ignore this post ^^"
     
  6. QuickDraw macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    #6
    wow, I am surprised this app is still around. Was the best, back in 1999...
    Thanks for memory lane throw back!
     
  7. dogslobber macrumors 68020

    dogslobber

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2014
    Location:
    Apple Campus, Cupertino CA
    #7
    So easy to use, no wonder it's #1!
     

Share This Page