Adding photos without owning?

Discussion in 'iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by lukester, Feb 29, 2012.

1. lukester macrumors 6502

I am a photographer and want to offer the IPad to my clients with their photos on it. How do you do this without going thru the process of iTunes and owning it?

Also can I add a slide show to the iPad? There is no flash support correct or no way to watch a video other that youtube?

2. lukester thread starter macrumors 6502

Can you add photos without syncing with my computer where it down loads everything?

3. normanbates macrumors regular

You will need to activate it through iTunes before putting any content on it, therefore when they plug it into their iTunes it will erase all content when they try and sync. However what they can do is back it up before doing the sync then sync it to their iTunes and restore from back up to get the photos back.

4. lukester thread starter macrumors 6502

I guess I should have looked in to this before I got the Idea and started to promote the idea.

I guess the only way I can do it is to let the clients load the photos in while I provide a DVD if I go that route

5. normanbates macrumors regular

You could create an Apple ID for them, upload the pictures to their iCloud account and give them the ID and password, once they activate their iPad they can log into the iTunes account on the iPad and then retireve the pics from iCloud and then if they have their own account can just log into that afterwards and the pics will be on the device and will auto save to their iCloud account anyway when they are connected to WiFi, if this doesn't make sense I'll try and clarify, just let me know

6. lukester thread starter macrumors 6502

I can't believe what a pain this all is.
    I should have researched this more. I think that anyone who will own an iPad or pod will have a computer too so I may just supply the disc

7. normanbates macrumors regular