Adding subtitles with 32GB?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by drkmnx, Mar 4, 2013.

  1. drkmnx macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    #1
    i have tons of movies from my hdd and i am adding subtitles with mkvtoolnix.
    but my computer using 32gb for that is it normal or what ?

    thank you.

    late 2012 imac
     

    Attached Files:

  2. theSeb macrumors 604

    theSeb

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Location:
    Poole, England
    #2
    Everything is fine.

     
  3. Brian Y macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    #3
    That screenshot shows perfectly optimal use of RAM (i.e. none wasted and being free).

    You should only worry about RAM in two circumstances:

    - Page outs with no free/inactive RAM - Add more RAM.
    - Page outs with free/inactive RAM - Some software has poor memory management.
     
  4. drkmnx thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013

Share This Page