Adding Top Sites in Safari 4 Beta

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by m85476585, Feb 26, 2009.

  1. m85476585 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    #1
  2. cuestakid macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Location:
    San Fran
    #2
    out of curiosity, when you did the drag and drop did you sent your TopSites to edit mode; that is is the page set to allow you to move pages around or delete them? I ask because I initially was not able to add pages if it was not set to edit. Also, try and open TopSites in a different WINDOW, not a different tab and try and drag and drop while in edit mode. At least for me, that has worked fine so far
     
  3. m85476585 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    #3
    I guess it works with the TopSites page in a new window. I previously tried having the page I want to add in a new window and the TopSites page as a tab in my main window, but that didn't work.

    Hopefully Apple will make it work better in the final release.
     
  4. classicxt macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    #4
    Go to the page you want to add and drag the address down to the Top Site icon in the bookmarks bar.
     
  5. m85476585 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    #5
    No way to know that with the bookmark bar hidden. It doesn't show up under bookmark bar in the bookmarks menu.
     
  6. omgwut macrumors 6502

    omgwut

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    #6
    Open edit mode in Top Sites and then open the site you want to add in a new window and drag the little url icon into the Top Sites page. Voila.
     
  7. Michaelgtrusa macrumors 604

    Michaelgtrusa

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Location:
    Everywhere And Nowhere
    #7
    They don't hold! When you relaunch safari their gone!
     

Share This Page